My Plans For Afterward… What I Want

This semester is going to end what feels like any minute now.  I just know it.  And despite my one-track mind of getting everything I need done in time, I find myself thinking about what’s the first thing I would do when I return home to Miami as and MFA graduate.  Let’s get the obvious out of the way first: the first thing I need to do is find a job.  Once I land the job, I can (and will need to) buy a car.  And once I’ve got the job and the car, I can move out of the Parent’s house and get my own place.  Sounds simple enough, right?  Wrong…I am the kind of person who has a “do-it-yourself” mindset.  There are so many things I want to continue to learn when I finish school.  Once of those things is Photoshop Elements.  I actually bought myself a “Digital Classroom” book on Photoshop Elements last month which I haven’t even cracked open because I’ve been so busy working with my school requirements first.  One thing is for sure, and I promise you this: currently I’m on my laptop about 15 hours a day doing schoolwork.  When school is over, and I go home, this laptop will not be opened for at least two weeks.  No Facebook, no Skype, no YouTube, nothing.

When I do get my own place, I want to build I mini home theater/game room motif within it.  How do I plan to do that you might ask?  Well once I save up enough, big screen HD TV, some surround sound speakers, and of course, THE CHAIR.  I found THE CHAIR at a Walmart back home.  It’s specially made for video game players, or “gamers.”  I has input jacks on the side for plugging in headphones, and an auxillary port.  It has speakers no top and it reclines like a rocking chair without legs.  Yes, I am a nerd.  And what?

It’ll be nice to have a space big enough to not to keep all my things in my bedroom.  I can finally put my bookcase in the living room or hang a painting up in the dining area.  If I’m lucky and get a yard, I’ll finally buy myself a professional punching bag that I’ve been asking my parents for since I was thirteen.

I’m really very easy to please… here’s hoping.

 

One thought on “My Plans For Afterward… What I Want

Leave a Reply

