I’m Moving Out!!! Sort Of…

What most of you don’t know is that in the next few weeks, I’m going to be an uncle.  Since I’m back home and my sister (who is the pregnant one) is here also, as well as my brother, I have decided to be the sacrificial lamb yet again (so to speak) and move out.  Where am I headed???  I’m off to Grandma’s House!  Mi abuela (0r Tata as she is known) and I shall be roomies at least the first few weeks after the baby is born as I yield my room to my sister so she can feng shui herself, her son, and her two large dogs.

Meanwhile, I sit here still jobless.  I have decided to shift my applying efforts this coming week from Careerbuilder to Linkedin.  Hopefully this will prove to be a good idea in the very near future.  The more I think about it, even after I get a job and after my sister moves a few weeks after she has her son, the more it would make sense to stay with Grandma.  This house is too crowded, messy, and hostile anyway.  My grandma will certainly appreciate the company and this would make me become ever more vigilant with my Spanish.

Of course there are going to be some downsides to this: For one, Tata doesn’t have Internet, so depending on how long I stay there, I may just have to add it and pay for it myself, which will be fine especially after I get a job.  Ideally though, I’m still aiming to have a place of my own by the end of the year… which is looking less and less likely but I just need a place to put all my stuff.  My room is too small and I’m not going to move EVERYTHING to Tata’s.  Not yet anyways…

Leave a Reply

