Batman: Arkham City

Even though this game hasn’t officially come out yet, I would feel remiss if I didn’t give forth some form of acknowledgment to the upcoming sequel of the 2009 GOTY (Game Of The Year) and all the expectations that are attached to it.

From what I know so far, (and I know a lot because I’m a nerd like that) Arkham City will be released for the PS3 and XBox 360 on October 18 but to be honest whispers had been spreading for the continuation of Batman: Arkham Asylum even before the secret room was discovered in Arkham Asylum the day before Rocksteady games officially announced the game and released its first teaser.

Since then, IGN has  been quite busy releasing production shots, videos, and rumors alike for this highly-anticipated title.  Recently, IGN posted a 12 MINUTE IN-GAME VIDEO of the game featuring two playable characters: Batman and Catwoman dealing with Two-Face!  Also announced a few weeks back, the DLC reservation special from Best Buy that will include Robin as a playable character.  HOWEVER, as of now, Robin will only be playable in the Challenge Mode and I think it’s safe to assume that this Best Buy exclusive will not be exclusive for long.  In fact, I think it might be available at the same time the game is released for all.

Rest assured, I will be posting an actual review upon the game’s release.  I have extremely high expectations for the game and I assume it will not disappoint.

Leave a Reply

