Improving My Joker Memorabilia (Not Yet Complete)

I recently returned from a vacation/business trip to San Francisco and no trip to San Francisco is complete, I’ve realized, without a trip to Antiquities.  Antiquities is the movie memorabilia mecca of Central California.  

Located right on Pier 39, Antiquities contains one of the most compelling collections of autographed movie memorabilia including custom framed posters and production photos, 8×10 prints, and sometimes actual movie props; all include certificates of authenticity.  The last time I was there (a little over a year ago)I had bought a full-sized 11×17 poster in a custom frame and hand-signed by the late Heath Ledger.
I won’t reveal how much I paid, but I negotiated down from what they wanted and I treat it as an investment more than anything else right now.  I also had gotten an autographed production photo last year at WonderCon of Jack Nicholson.  Circling back to my most recent visit to Antiquities about a week ago, I found an 8×10 production photo of Cesar Romero.  Romero (Cuban-American like myself) was before my time, he passed away in 2004 at the age of 86 and was the Joker on the original Batman television series of the 1960’s.

Now there’s only one Joker that I’m missing from my collection and it’s one that has never been put on screen (not really.)  I need Luke Skywalker’s signature.  Huh?  Mark Hamill (best known as Luke Skywalker in the Star Wars films) was also the voice of the Joker in the Batman animated series of the 1990’s and was also the voice of the Joker in the recent Batman Arkham series.

So far I haven’t been able to find anything online of production cells or gaming collection boxes with his autograph on it.  If anyone can point me in the right direction of finding a production cell or collectors box of the game with his signature, please let me know.  This will complete my collection of Jokers (that matter) over the last 50 years!!

3 thoughts on “Improving My Joker Memorabilia (Not Yet Complete)

  1. Depends on what you are looking for. I have an original animation cel signed by Mark Hamill I bought framed and with certificate of authenticity from the Warner Bros, store, I believe around 1996. Its a beautiful close up of the first animated Joker with Mark’s signature on the front. and an added bonus on the back certificate I met Alan Burnett and Paul Dini sp.? at the store when I bought it so they both signed the certificate for me. It is an animation cell frame from the movie “Mask of the Phantasm” which was released in theaters. I have been trying to decide if I wanted to cell it as I have a lot of collectible material and not enough wall space to display it. It’s worth quite a bit and I am really reluctant to sell it on ebay, as so many scam artists are out there basically stealling things from sellers, claiming they never got an item or it was damaged in shipment etc… But anyway. I live in the Chicago Area and I can send you some photos of it for you to check it out if you want. It was framed and matted by the WB store and its pretty darn cool.
    Sincerly, Mike Abraham
    email jedikngt6294@aol.com

Leave a Reply

