“Ninja Turtles” Cast

Ninja Turtles by Dave RapozaAs you can see from the title above, I’m deciding just to call it “Ninja Turtles” for now.  (And so is IMDB.)  I don’t care what is being said about Michael Bay changing the film title to it’s original and what-it-should-have-been-all-along glory.  I, along with the rest of my nerdy friends and the rest of the Internet world, are practically salivating over how much of a train wreck this movie is going to be.  And I have to say, I’m saddened by that.  Am I defending Michael Bay?  HELL NO!  What upsets me is Bay’s relentless insistance that it’s going to be better than what my generation grew up on.

If it’s not broke, don’t fix it!!

Bay is making his 21st century career by collecting 1980’s TV franchises and turning them into a $250 million dollar fireworks show.  Recently he “apologized” for “Armageddon.”  Once again Bay misses the point again by apologizing for the sole movie he’s done in the last 15 years that didn’t require an apology.  But back to the “Ninja Turtles.”Principal photography has begun and along with Megan Fox as April O’Neal.  (I’ll let you take a minute to let that sink in…)  The four shell-shocked reptiles have been cast.  They are as follows:

Ninja Turtles CastAlan Ritchson as Raphael, Noel Fisher as Michelangelo, Jeremy Howard as Donatello, and Pete Ploszek as Leonardo.

I have no idea who any of these are and based on their IMDB profiles none have any martial arts or stunt training.  Obviously that’s a stuntman’s job, but all actors have to be trained in this so that they know how to move.  I’m just so, so, angry about this.

Unless something MAJOR breaks like actors dropping out of the film, I won’t post anything else about this movie on my site until the teaser trailers make the theaters probably around Christmas time.  “Ninja Turtles” is still scheduled for a June 2014 release.

 

Leave a Reply

