Casey Jones W/ Mask Revealed

caseyI’m at it again, folks. I realize that I cannot deny who I am: that pathetic fanboy man-child who will track the status of the TMNT2 movie as production develops. (Just like I did for the first one). About a week and a half ago, it was announced that Stephen Amell was cast as Casey Jones. This morning I wake up to the first photo of him wearing his iconic Jason Voorhees wannabe hockey mask.

The extremely critical fanboy purist in me is already protesting because Amell doesn’t have that mop-top hair, but rather a rebellious military brat’s 2-month old buzz cut. Strike 1 of what I’m sure will be thousands, Michael Bay and the wardrobe/costume department.

It was also reported that Tyler Perry has been cast as Baxter Stockman. (Personally, I would’ve gone with Mos Def). Still no word or obvious sitings of who have been cast as Bebop and Rocksteady and how they will look. Stand by for my undoubted protest when that comes into view.

Leave a Reply

