Batman and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Crossover Is Happening!!

Batman_TMNT_02I posted on Twitter photos of what I thought were Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle figurines dressed as Batman characters just the other day. Turns out they were just really good custom paint jobs. But it got me thinking, could my two favorite comic book franchises ever team up? How badass would that be? Two days later, I learned my hypothetical would become a reality.

News from ComicCon is that publishers from DC (Batman) and IDW (TMNT) will unite to bring us a six-part monthly miniseries set in Gotham City. The story will be written by James Tynion IV (BATMAN: ETERNAL, CONSTANTINE) and include artist Freddie E. Williams II (ROBIN, CAPTAIN ATOM) who will be gracing the interior and cover art. On top of that, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles co-creator Kevin Eastman and additional artists that are to-be-announced will illustrate variant covers.

The 8 year old-me (like the 31 year-old me) is freaking out from excitement!!

Leave a Reply

