“Ready Player One” Primary Cast Announced!!

tumblr_nbf7azlEJF1qdg7xvo1_1280Last month I shared with you all the news that “Ready Player One” was going to be delayed until March 30, 2018. I just learned that three of the main characters have already been cast. So let’s get to it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MV5BMTEwNjI1OTMxNjheQTJeQWpwZ15BbWU4MDA0Njg0MTAx._V1_UX214_CR0,0,214,317_AL_Parzival: Tye Sheridan – Set to play Cyclops in this summer’s “X-Men: Apocalypse,” I don’t know very much about this kid. Looking at his IMDB page, I vaguely remember him having a very minor role in “Tree of Life.” I am fully confident in the decision of Spielberg getting a new young actor to portray the role. But now when I see “Apocalypse,” I’ll watch his performance extra closely… okay that sounded creepy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

tumblr_ns8e6vrmTZ1rovyxyo1_1280Art3mis: Olivia Cooke – Again, I am not familiar with her work. Probably best known for her role on “Bates Motel,” (which I am yet to see a single episode.) She was also in last year’s indy smash “Me, Earl, and The Dying Girl.” Not sure how to say anything else without revealing any spoilers from the book, so I’ll just leave it at that.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MV5BMjA3NzcyMDcyMF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNjQwMTczMQ@@._V1_UY317_CR4,0,214,317_AL_Nolan Sorrento: Ben Mendelsohn – Veteran Aussie actor known for playing villainous roles, this is a solid choice. Playing an unidentified character in the upcoming “Rouge One: A Star Wars Story,” this will definitely raise his notoriety enough for when the release date for “Ready Player One” draws near.

 

 

 

 

 

Still no word on any other castings. The book had sooo many characters, I’m so curious to see how they do the casting for this. So that means still no word on whether or not Spielberg can bring Gene Wilder out of retirement to play James Halliday, creator of The OASIS. But I’m hoping.

 

Leave a Reply

