A Tweet From Ernest Cline (and Listen to GTTGP Podcast!)

This morning I was on my way to work and listening to GTTGP Podcast, which you should totally check out.

Wait…

I haven’t mentioned GTTGP podcast yet, haven’t I? So GTTGP stands for “Get To The Good Part” and it’s a podcast dedicated entirely to a chapter-by-chapter break down of “Ready Player One.” YOU ABSOLUTELY MUST HEAR THEM! They’re insightful and go off on just the right amount of tangents to entertain my ADD-riddled brain. I’ve been in contact with one of the hosts as I write this post and hopefully will be able to workout a time to be a guest on one of their upcoming episodes. I’ll keep you all posted.

Maybe if I’m really good, they’ll have me back on for after the movie comes out. (March 30, 2018 release date.)

There is also a spectacular RPO subreddit page that has an amazing community where the GTTGP hosts are avid contributors and interact beautifully with their fans and fellow gunters.

 

So on to my original thought…

It donned on me that principal photography for the “Ready Player One” movie has been done by now. And damn it the RPO community wants to see something good! A trailer perhaps? So I tweeted @erniecline himself and asked. You can see what he had to say… 

Leave a Reply

